Behind Closed Doors

So we all know that saying, “When God closes a door, He opens a window.” Sometimes things happen in our lives that we can’t rationalize. Why did that person die? Why do bad things happen to good people? Why is that person no longer in my life?
God shut a door on me many months back and for a while now I have been trying to peek back through the keyhole but I think I realize now that the door was closed for a good reason. I see things much more clearly now that the door is shut. I think I am ready to move on, to block the door completely. Maybe you have one of these doors in your life, one that is shut and you just need to move past it. Put the hurt and the pain aside, brick up that door and move on. Thank you God for the courage to move on. Thank you for the strength needed to let go of the past. Thank you for the wisdom to see the good in what you have done.

About Jennie

I am a Bibliophile. A lover of books. To me picking up a book is like getting a pass to go anywhere you like. The past, the future, the realm of the unknown. I know it sounds corny and oh so Reading Rainbow-ish but...deal. It's true. Even a fiction book can increase your knowledge and understanding of the world around you. I married. Happily married. I love my husband. I love my family and my friends. They support in (most) all I do. That's the basics - anything else you want to know feel free to ask... View all posts by Jennie

Leave a Reply

